Diary Entry – 21st Birthday and Getting a Kitten!

Hi, hello, yo, wagwan,

I just wanted to briefly update you about what’s going on in my ~life~ seeing as I said I would from time to time.

Last month I turned twenty-one and literally had the BEST birthday ever. I had a party in my garden and got absolutely rat-arsed from consuming a vast array of different alcoholic beverages with my friends. I don’t really remember much after 10pm but that kinda goes without saying on your birthday right? Pisshead. The following weekend I went out with my family for a meal which was really lovely and I drank quite a bit that night too, oops. Here are some photos:

The day after my party, despite being hungover, I went to Thorpe Park with some friends. (For my American followers benefit Thorpe Park is a theme park.) Metaphorically speaking I shat myself consistently throughout the day, but I also laughed a hell of a lot too. There is something overwhelmingly marvellous about hearing your friend both scream and laugh on a roller coaster and it always sets me off into a complete fit of giggles. The highlight of my day came when Miles refused to put his hood up on the water flume because “he couldn’t hear anything” and then ended up getting completely saturated. Ah, to laugh at other people’s expense, nothing beats it.

As part of my birthday present, Mum and I adopted a kitten from Cats Protection. Her name is Margo, she was born on the 16th of April this year and I am already totally in love with her. I have never known whamargot2t it would be like to have a two-year old child until now. Margo needs CONSTANT attention and she’s very mischievous and inquisitive.  I honestly think that all objects Margo comes across she believes are there for her own personal enjoyment. When Margo wants attention she will gently lick and paw you to death. All of this is very cute but also very annoying. Mum and I are still training her not to destroy everything, especially the toilet roll and our bookmarks.
Despite all this, Margo is very loving and affectionate when she wants to be, makes me laugh every day (especially when she chases her own tail) and I’m sure she will bring us a lot of happiness for years to come. #Newfourleggedbestfriend.

margot3

So…things are pretty good at the moment! My birthday made me realise that I am blessed to have so many amazing people in my life who truly care about me. Obviously finishing university and moving back home has been a bit of a bummer, but I am ready to start a new chapter in my life and move on. I have my graduation ceremony this week and a few interviews lined up for some jobs I applied for, so these are all good reasons to stay positive!

I hope you are all staying happy and positive yourselves as I know life can sometimes be truly shit. I have a few blog posts lined up over the coming months so please stay tuned and subscribe!

Lydia.

Instagram: Pe4rls

Twitter: Pe4rls

 

2 thoughts on “Diary Entry – 21st Birthday and Getting a Kitten!

Leave a Reply

